Student's Achievements in District, State and National level competitions.


Students Exposure Programmes :

Opportunities are given to the students exposure to participate in District, State competitions and youth programmes conducted by the ICSE Schools, District Administration and other colleges.  Our students excelled in various competitions like debate, skits, street plays.  The topics were environment, pollution, girl child empowerment of women, today’s

youth in politics, effects of social media, peer pressure, parental care and hard work is necessary to raise scientific temper.



About 36 students who got 90% and above were awarded during award ceremony held at De Paul School conducted by the Berhampur ICSE cluster of schools.

It was heartening to know that for our students, from Std. VI to IX came out with flying colours in the written quiz competition on postal services of India as part of the Deen Dayal Sparsh Yojana 2018-19 and were awarded the philatie scholarship.  Students received the scholarship amount Rs. 6000/- each through their postal services accounts. Names of schola. 



8th November 2018: Dibyasha Panda of std. VII secured the 2nd position in the district level song competition organised by Ganjam Kala Parishad, Brahmapur.


Soumya Patnaik (Std. IX) won the first prize in English Extempore competition at the District Level Youth Festival organised by the District Administration.  She was the youngest member in the age group of       13-35.It eas a proud moment for her as she was awarded the prize by the former Union Minister of Rural Development Mr. Chandrasekhar Sahu.


11th November 2018 : Sanskar Subudhi and Anuska Das of Std. X and Tushar Ranjan Panda and Ramsarana Sahu of Std. IX won the 2nd prize in quiz Mania Inter school quitzcompetition organised by Rotary Club Berhampur and won a cash prize of Rs. 2000/- along with a shield.


Sibasis Swain of standard VIII had participated in "Finding Kalam" on line quiz competition  in year 2016-17 and awarded a case prize of Rs. 500000 and a trophy. 
Nisargika mishra of class 1oth was selected among the top twenty winners of Young Astronomer Talent Search held on 2th and 3th of December,2015. She was awarded by the honorable chief minister of odisha Shri.Naveen Patnaik and she had a exposure visit to Indian Space Research Organization ,Banguluru…from 8th to 14th May 2016.

Essay writing Competition  Organised by PCRA

An Oriya Essay Writing Competition was conducted by Petroleum Conservation Research Association (PCRA). Ruchira Rutuparna of Std. X had  secured the 3rd position and  was awarded  Rs. 12,500 /-, a trophy and a certificate by the joint director of  PCRA  in a special function organised by the school.


Future vision

On 5th april 2015 the following students of our school had participated in the "Future vision " competition . They  stood first among the 31 groups. They have awarded with a certificate each.

1. Mohit Kumar sahu
2. Sivasis Tripathy
3. Ketan Kothary
4. Aditya Narayan Padhy
5. Ram Krishan Behera
6. Vasisth Bakshi
7. Rudra Prasad Patro

Mother Teresa Debate Competition

Students of our school had participated in the Inter State Mother Theresa Debate Competition Orgaanised by ICSE schools. The School team represented by Sanskruti Yukta Nayak of IX -A and RasmitaPanda of X-B for Debate, Prubhadutta Mishra of Std. X and Ojaswita Das of IX -B for Declamation Competition in the Junior group. Rasmita and Sanskruti Yukta Nayak won the second prize in Debate for the Junior group. It was held at SCB public school Cuttack.



Frank Antony Debate Competition

Frank Antony Memorial had conducted " Inter School Debet Competition" among ICSE schools at Rourkela on 15th July 2015 . Nisha Pattniak and Baivaba Patnaiak of Std X brought laurels  to the School by winning the First position in the State level and both of them are selected for the National Lavel. Baivaba was awarded as the Second Best Speaker.



Hand Ball Competition

Saswat panigrahi and Ankita patnaiak had represented Ganjam district in the Sub-Junior Hand-ball tournament held at Jagatsinghpur on 6th and 7th may 2015 . they are awarded with 3rd prize.


Summmer robotic Workshop was organised by NIIT


Summmer robotic Workshop was organised by National Institute of Science and Technology, Brahmapur on 15th to 27th may 2015. Following are thewinners.

I. Hydrolic activated and effects.
II. Motor activated and effects.
III. Designing of JR Sensor Relay.

The following students of our school particated in it.
1. Asish patnaiak-Std. Xth
2. Payal Sahu-Std. Xth
3. Rishav Katni-Std. IXth

Competitions organised in Independence Day Celebration

 Mr. Shyam sundar Senapati the yoga teacher of our school was acclaimed  as the Best Trainer.


On the Occasion of Independence Day celebration our school had participated in the mass P.T display and stood first

Competitions Organised by local self Government

All India Talent Search Examination

On th occasion Independence day celebration several competition were conducted. Payal Sahu of Std. X bagged Ist prize in the Odiya Debate competition and was awarded with a certificate and a book of APJ Abdul Kalam. In the all India talent search examination conducted by Childrens education trust, New Delhi Ansita pattnaiak and Sibasish Swain of Std. VII were awarded with a certificated of Brilliance along with the cash award of Rs. 800/-each.

State level Tennis Tournament

Bimlesh palo of std. IX had participated in the state level Tennis Tournament which was held in the indoor stadium cuttack from 21st august 2015 to 23rd august 2015 and qualified for quarter fin1al.

Mother Teresa Quiz" competition

  In the state level "Mother Teresa Quiz" competition held on 23rd august 2015 at Rourkela Manab Mohanty of std. X and Amrutansu Das of Std. IX had participated in the competition and secured 3rd position. hey were awarded with a trophy and a certificate each and also they were given an encyclopedia DVD and Marian website Dictionary.
  Pratyush Parida of Std. X represented Orissa State in the National Hand Ball championship from 18th July to 23rd July 2007  in Chennai. 
Swarna Prabha  Was Awarded by the Governor of Orissa Sri M . C . Bhandare and by Puri Maharaja His Highness Gajapati Sri Dibya Singh Dev for her outstanding performance in International Dance festival .

Arpita Choudhury  Secured 3rd position in 2007 & 2nd position in 2008 at the state level singing competition organized by Akshaya Mohanty foundation at Bhubaneswar. Receiving prize from Hon. Chief Minister Mr. Navin Patnaik and Hon. Governor of Orissa Sri M . C . Bhandare. The only child from Ganjam district who successfully cleared the child audition test from All India Radio, Cuttack. She has become the play back.
Aakankshya Das won the 1st prize at State level Science seminar organised at Bhubaneswar and selected for National level. She had participated at National level Science seminar in Bangalore. The topic was Bio-diversity – Its prospects and concerns.